Bush Legends Bush Legends

MAURITIUS

Mauritius is a multifaceted island state located east of Madagascar within the Indian Ocean. On this island, western and eastern cultures came together and merged to a fascinating and colourful mosaic. In addition to long sandy beaches and fascinating landscapes with magnificent waterfalls and lagoons, there are numerous activities for the active guest for an unforgettable island experience, such as hiking, golf, diving and kite surfing. Also recommendable are historical excursions into the interesting museums offered in the capital.

Why Mauritius

What to expect

An impressive island with extremely hospitable people awaits your discovery. The long sandy beaches and the landscape make you forget your everyday life. Crystal-clear lagoons, perfect golf courses, excellent spa and wellness areas, extensive volcanic landscapes, seven-coloured earth and interesting historical museums in the capital provide variety. With all this, a cosmopolitan impression is omnipresent, as languages change between Creole, English and French, mosques, temples and churches are in the immediate vicinity, people dress Indian and Western at the same time, eat Chinese and drive on the left side of the road. Here a variety of cultures meet and live together, whose everyday life is determined by tolerance.

One&Only Le Saint Géran
One&Only Le Saint Géran
One&Only Le Saint Géran
One&Only Le Saint Géran

Special Information

With Mauritius you have a destination that is perfect for both, a relaxing as well as active vacation. No matter if your focus is more on relaxation , spa and culinary delights, or if you want to do some explorations to learn the interesting history of the island, visit a sugar factory, hike the wonderful nature or look at the seven-coloured earth, in Mauritius you are sure to find variety, if your preference is to be active.

The islands accurate golf courses are particularly known and those let the heartbeat of any golfer be faster for sure.

And for the extremely sporty ones, kite surfing is a special highlight here, as Mauritius offers perfect conditions in this aspect.

Did you know…

The Red and Blue Mauritius are the first two stamps from the former British Colony Mauritius. Worldwide, there are still 12 copies of the Red Mauritius. Since 1994, the fourth stamp together with an unstamped Red Mauritius is in the Blue Penny Museum in Port Louis, the capital of Mauritius. Besides the original stamps, two copies of the Red and Blue Mauritius are also exhibited there. To preserve the quality of the originals, for the majority part of the opening hours only copies are illuminated.

Insider’s Tip

During a stay at Le Touessrok Hotel, a boat excursion to the private and opposite island Ilot Mangénie is recommended. Here you find a quiet beach restaurant for a perfectly relaxed lunch with freshly caught fish. Here, you could also enjoy a bit of the ‘Robinson Crusoe feeling’. All in all, the beach restaurant offers a rustic ambience, however with fresh and humorous service. The new concept here is to offer hotel guests at Ilot Mangénie a lunch in one of the private cabanas with sun loungers. Rating: highly recommended.

Tours

Are you longing for a relaxing beach vacation on the Indian Ocean? A nice spa with relaxing treatments is important to you and maybe even a little bit of playing golf? You are looking for a beach extension after safari in South Africa? Please feel free to contact us, we gladly arrange your Mauritius journey with the greatest pleasure.

Be inspired for your journey HERE. We are happy to call you to go through your individual ideas and look forward to being your professional partner for the organisation of your travel arrangements to Africa.

ABOUT MAURITIUS

Official Name:

Republic of Mauritius

Currency:

1 Mauritius Rupie (MUR)

Capital:

Port Louis

Total land surface:

2.040 km²

Expansion:

North-Southern Expansion about 70 km. West-Eastern Expansion about 40 km.

Population:

1,3 millions

Official Language:

none, English and French in parliament

Largest Cities:

Port Louis

Climate:

Mauritius is located in the Southern Hemisphere. Accordingly, the seasons are opposite to our own. The location in the summer humid tropics ensures average temperatures of around 23 C on the coast and around 19 C at high altitudes. The air humidity fluctuates around 80%. Winter (June to October) is the driest season, summer (December to April) the wettest. The contrasts between the east and west coasts should be noted: while the east coast is directly influenced by the south-east trade winds, the west coast is protected by the rain shadow of the mountains. Besides this, the west coast is slightly warmer in the annual average than the east coast. In Mauritius, the cyclone season lasts from approximately mid-November up to mid-May, during this time, a high swell is more often to be expected.

Royal Palm Beachcomber Hotel

CORONA UPDATE | Thank you for your appreciation ! READ MORE
+

Bush Legends Bush Legends

MAURITIUS

Mauritius ist ein facettenreicher Inselstaat östlich von Madagaskar im Indischen Ozean. Auf der Insel trafen westliche und östliche Kulturen aufeinander und haben sich zu einem faszinierenden und bunten Mosaik verflochten. Neben langen Sandstränden und faszinierenden Landschaften mit herrlichen Wasserfällen und einsamen Lagunen gibt es für den aktiven Gast zahlreiche Aktivitäten für einen unvergesslichen Inselurlaub, wie z. B. Wandern, Golf spielen, Tauchen und Kite Surfen. Auch historische Ausflüge in interessante Museen der Hauptstadt sind empfehlenswert und lassen sich perfekt mit einem Strandaufenthalt kombinieren.

Warum Mauritius

Was Sie erwartet

Eine eindrucksvolle Insel mit überaus gastfreundlichen Menschen wartet auf Ihre Entdeckung. Lange Sandstrände und ebenso die Landschaft lassen den Alltag schnell vergessen. Glasklare Lagunen, perfekte Golfparcours, hervorragende Spa & Wellnessbereiche, ausgedehnte Vulkanlandschaften, siebenfarbige Erde und interessante historische Museen in der Hauptstadt sorgen für Abwechslung. Bei alledem ist ein kosmopolitischer Eindruck omnipräsent, denn hier wechseln die Sprachen zwischen Kreolisch, Englisch und Französisch, Moscheen, Tempel und Kirchen stehen in unmittelbarer Nachbarschaft, Menschen kleiden sich indisch und westlich zugleich, essen chinesisch und fahren links. Hier trifft und lebt eine Vielfalt an Kulturen zusammen, deren Alltag von Toleranz bestimmt ist.

One&Only Le Saint Géran
One&Only Le Saint Géran
One&Only Le Saint Géran
One&Only Le Saint Géran

Besonderheiten

Mit Mauritius haben Sie eine Destination, die sich perfekt für einen erholsamen wie auch abwechslungsreichen Urlaub anbietet. Egal ob Sie Ihren Fokus eher auf Erholung, Spa und Kulinarik legen, ob Sie vielleicht auch einige Erkundungen unternehmen möchten, um die interessante Geschichte der Insel zu erfahren, eine Zuckerfabrik zu besuchen, Sie in der wunderbaren Natur wandern oder die Siebenfarbige Erde anschauen möchten, auf Mauritius ist Ihnen Abwechslung sicher, wenn Sie aktiv sein möchten.

An dieser Stelle hervorzuheben, sind ganz besonders die akkuraten Golfplätze der Insel, die sicher das Herz eines jedes Golfers höherschlagen lassen.

Und für die extrem Sportlichen ist das Kite Surfen hier ein besonderes Highlight, da Mauritius diesbezüglich ebenso perfekte Voraussetzungen bietet.

Wussten Sie, dass…

Die Rote und Blaue Mauritius sind die ersten beiden Briefmarken aus der damaligen britischen Kolonie Mauritius. Weltweit gibt es von der Blauen Mauritius noch 12 und von der Roten Mauritius noch 15 Exemplare. Seit 1994 befinden sich die vierte Marke zusammen mit einer ungestempelten Roten Mauritius im Blue Penny Museum in Port Louis, der Hauptstadt von Mauritius. Neben den Originalmarken werden dort auch zwei Kopien der Roten und Blauen Mauritius ausgestellt. Um die Qualität der Originale zu erhalten, werden für den überwiegenden Teil der Öffnungszeiten nur die Kopien angeleuchtet.

Mein Geheimtipp

Während eines Aufenthalts im Le Touessrok Hotel ist ein Ausflug auf die die Privatinsel Ilot Mangénie empfehlenswert. Hier finden Sie sowohl ein ruhiges Strandrestaurant vor für einen perfekt relaxten Lunch mit fangfrischem Fisch und genießen ebenso ein bisschen ‚Robinson Crusoe Feeling‘. Insgesamt bietet das Strandrestaurant ein rustikales Ambiente, jedoch mit frischem, humorvollem Service. Das neue Konzept sieht hier vor, dass Hotelgästen auf Ilot Mangénie ein Lunch in einer der privaten Cabanas mit Sonnenliegen geboten wird. Prädikat: sehr empfehlenswert!

Touren

Sie sehnen sich mal wieder nach einem erholsamen Strandurlaub am Indischen Ozean? Ein schönes Spa mit entspannenden Anwendungen ist Ihnen wichtig und vielleicht auch ein bisschen sportliche Betätigung beim Golf? Sie möchten gern einen Strandverlängerung nach einer Safari in Südafrika? Kontaktieren Sie uns, wir stellen Ihnen Ihre Reise mit allergrößtem Vergnügen zusammen.

Lassen Sie sich HIER inspirieren. Wir rufen Sie gern für die Absprache Ihrer individuellen Vorstellungen an und freuen uns, Ihr professioneller Partner für die Organisation Ihres Reisearrangements nach Afrika sein zu dürfen.

ÜBER MAURITIUS

Offizieller Name:

Republic of Mauritius

Währung:

1 Mauritius Rupie (MUR)

Hauptstadt:

Port Louis

Landesfläche:

2.040 km²

Ausdehnung:

Nord-Süd Ausdehnung etwa 70 km, West-Ost Ausdehnung etwa 40 km

Bevölkerung:

1,3 Mio

Offizielle Sprache:

keine, Englisch und Französisch im Parlament

Größte Städte:

Port Louis

Klima:

Mauritius liegt auf der Südhalbkugel, entsprechend sind die Jahreszeiten unseren gegenüber entgegengesetzt. Die Lage in den sommerfeuchten Tropen sorgt an der Küste für Durchschnittstemperaturen um 23°C und in den Höhen um etwa 19°C. Die Luftfeuchte schwankt um 80 Prozent. Dabei ist der Winter (Juni bis Oktober) die trockenste, der Sommer (Dezember bis April) die feuchteste Jahreszeit. Zu beachten sind die Kontraste zwischen Ost- und Westküste: Während die Ostküste im direkten Einflussbereich der Südost Passatwinde liegt, befindet sich die Westküste geschützt im Regenschatten der Gebirge. Daneben ist die Westküste im Jahresmittel geringfügig wärmer als die Ostseite. Die Zyklonsaison dauert in Mauritius von etwa Mitte November bis Mitte Mai, während dieser Zeit ist öfter mit hohem Wellengang zu rechnen.

Royal Palm Beachcomber Hotel

CORONA AKTUELL | Danke für Ihre Wertschätzung! WEITERLESEN
+