Bush Legends Bush Legends
Tansania Luxusurlaub mit Bush Legends

TANZANIA

Tanzania is known for the spectacular annual ‘Great Migration’ of thousands of zebras and wildebeests, which can be observed in the Serengeti National Park. Other parts of this country also offer unforgettable experiences, for example the Mahale Mountains with its chimpanzees or Ruaha National Park with its picturesque baobab trees and great game viewing. The dreamlike island paradise of Zanzibar, with its charm of ‘1001 night’ offers perfect serenity to relax after your safari.

Why Tanzania

What to expect

Serengeti National Park

Between Lake Victoria and the Ngorongoro Conservation Area lies one of Africa’s most famous National Park, the Serengeti. It is particularly well-known for the annual migration of over 3 million wildebeest and zebras. This ‘great migration’ moves through the plains of the Serengeti and the Masai Mara, where the animals are constantly searching for water and green grass – an impressive spectacle!

Mahale Mountains

The Mahale Mountains National Park is home to the world’s largest chimpanzee population. Because of the non-existing infrastructure, the National Park is reached by small plane which touches down directly at Lake Tanganyika. The Mahale Mountains with its huge rainforest rises more than 2.500 meter above the eastern side of the lake. Whilst sitting in a dhow in this magical spot, you certainly realize how fortunate you are, to be one of the few travellers to witness the uniqueness of this area with your own eyes. Apart from the chimpanzees, Mahale is also home to different species of monkeys and several rare birds.

Selous Game Reserve

The enormous Selous Game Reserve in the southern part of the country covers about 5% of Tanzania with an area of over 50.000 km². As part of the UNESCO world heritage sites it is Africa’s biggest controlled wildlife preservation area. Here you have the opportunity to experience safaris off the beaten track. Perhaps you are lucky enough to spot one of the rare and endangered African wild dogs, which can be found around Lake Tagalala.

Zanzibar

The Zanzibar Archipelago comprises several small islands off the coast of Tanzania, not far from the city of Dar es Salaam. Discover this beautiful island paradise with white beaches and palm trees as far as the eye can see. You could gain a lot of new impressions during a tour to the spice plantations or through a visit of the historic harbour city Stonetown.

Acacias WL
Chimps Mahale WL
Wildebeest Crossing WL
Cattle Eagrets WL

Special Information

At Chem Chem, you have the opportunity of participating in a great ‘slow safari’ concept. The aim is to experience the original meaning of safari instead of trying to see as many animals as possible in the shortest period of time. Instead, you go on walking safaris with professional guides and learn to read wildlife tracks. Perhaps you have the chance of observing giraffes up close or you could see the flamingos in unique scenery.

Near the border to Kenya rises the highest mountain of Africa, the Kilimanjaro. At 5.895 m above sea level, Kilimanjaro is also called the ‘Roof of Africa’ and has been a UNESCO world heritage site since 1987.

Did you know…

Lake Tanganyika in Mahale Mountains National Park is the sixth largest and second deepest lake of the world? With about 18.880 km³ of water, it has the highest fresh water volume in Africa. Worldwide, only Lake Baikal in Russia is bigger. After the hike to the chimpanzees, take delight in a romantic boat trip with a refreshing glass of wine on a historic dhow.

Insider’s Tip

I would highly recommend the Selous Private Game Reserve, which is really impressing. It offers a unique river and lake landscape as well as wonderful and pristine wilderness filled with acacia trees and palm groves. I still have a vivid memory of a boat trip on the Rufiji River with its nearby lakes during sunset, as well as my first sighting of wild dogs in the Selous Reserve.

Tours

Would you like to add a beach stay to your journey after an exciting safari? Then we recommend Zanzibar or one of the smaller islands for relaxation. Or on the other hand, would you rather prefer to play golf instead? In that case, it should be interesting for you to know that a wonderful 18-hole golf course opened up at the foot of Kilimanjaro. You could also stay right there in a luxurious villa which is spacious enough for a private group or large family.

Be inspired for your journey HERE. We would gladly contact you to discuss your individual expectations and are looking forward to being your professional partner for the organisation of your travel arrangement to Africa.

ABOUT TANZANIA

Official Name:

Jamhuri ya Muungano wa Tanzania (Swahili); Republic of Tanzania

Currency:

1 Shilling (TZS) = 100 Cents

Capital:

Dodoma

Total land surface:

883.749 km2 (Worls rank 32), thereof 35% forest, 5% farmland, 38% pasture land

Expansion:

West-East: 1.100 km, North-South.: 1.200 km

Population:

32,79 Million

Official Language:

Swahili; English

Largest Cities:

Dar es Salaam (1.360.850), Mwanza (223.013), Dodoma (203.833), Tanga (187.155), Zanzibar (157.634)

Climate:

Generally you can travel to Tanzania the whole year round. However, you need to take the long rainy season into account, which usually takes place in April and May as well as the shorter rainy season in November. The dry months June to October are the best months to travel, but between January and March it is also a very good time to travel to Tanzania. During the rainy season the vegetation is very green and lush. The animals can usually not be spotted as easily since there are enough water resources. Driving on un-surfaced roads after the rain can be very adventurous. The average temperature between June and October is 22°C and between January and March it reaches 26°C. In the remaining months the average lies at about 23°C. The country has a tropical climate in the coastal areas. During the local winter months the temperatures can drop quite significantly at night, especially in the highlands.

Mwiba Lodge

Chem Chem Safari Lodge

Serengeti Bushtops Camp

Singita Faru Faru Lodge

Jabali Ridge

Greystoke Camp

Little Chem Chem

Chada Camp

White Sand Luxury Villas & Spa

CORONA UPDATE | Our client information READ MORE
+

Bush Legends Bush Legends
Tansania Luxusurlaub mit Bush Legends

TANZANIA

Tanzania ist bekannt für die spektakuläre jährliche ‚Great Migration‘ tausender Zebras und Gnus, die sich mit etwas Safari Glück im Serengeti Nationalpark beobachten lässt. Auch andere Teile des Landes bieten sensationelle Erlebnisse, wie zum Beispiel die Mahale Mountains mit ihren Schimpansen oder der eher unbekannte Ruaha Nationalpark mit seinen Affenbrotbäumen und sensationellen Tierbeobachtungen. Das traumhafte Inselparadies Zanzibar mit dem Charme aus ‚1001 Nacht‘ eignet sich hervorragend für eine Strandverlängerung im Anschluss an die Safari.

Warum Tanzania

Was Sie erwartet

Serengeti Nationalpark

Zwischen dem Victoria See und dem Ngorongoro Hochland erstreckt sich einer der bekanntesten Nationalparks in Afrika, die Serengeti. Diese ist vor allem bekannt aufgrund der großen Tierwanderung, die hier saisonal stattfindet. Etwa 3 Millionen Gnus und Zebras nehmen an dieser ‚Great Migration‘ durch die Serengeti und die Masai Mara teil, immer auf der Suche nach Wasser und grünem Gras – ein beeindruckendes Schauspiel!

Mahale Mountains

Im Mahale Nationalpark ist die weltweit größte Schimpansen Population beheimatet. Da der Nationalpark nicht mit dem Auto erreichbar ist, fliegen Sie direkt mit dem Kleinflugzeug an den Lake Tanganyika. Die Mahale Berge mit riesigen Regenwäldern erheben sich bis auf fast 2.500 m Höhe östlich des Sees. Wenn Sie hier auf einer Dhow sitzen, wird Ihnen ganz sicher bewusst, dass es nur wenigen Reisenden ermöglicht ist, die Einzigartigkeit dieses Gebietes mit eigenen Augen sehen zu können. Mahale beheimatet außer den Schimpansen auch noch verschiedene Arten von Meerkatzen, Affen sowie viele seltene Vogelarten.

Selous Wildreservat

Das enorm große Selous Wildreservat im Süden des Landes umfasst mit seinen über 50.000 km² etwa 5% des Staatsgebiets von Tanzania. Als Teil des UNESCO Weltnaturerbes ist es das größte kontrollierte Wildschutzgebiet in Afrika. Hier haben Sie die Möglichkeit, Safari abseits der bekannten Touristenpfade zu entdecken. Vielleicht erspähen Sie sogar einen der vom Aussterben bedrohten afrikanischen Wildhunde, die regelmäßig rund um den Lake Tagalala zu finden sind.

Zanzibar

Der Zanzibar Archipel beinhaltet mehrere kleine Inseln und befindet sich an der Küste Tanzanias, unweit der Stadt Dar es Salaam. Entdecken Sie dieses Inselparadies – Palmen und lange weiße Sandstrände soweit das Auge reicht. Hier gibt es zudem eine Vielzahl weiterer Eindrücke zu gewinnen, zum Beispiel während einer Tour zu einer der Gewürzplantagen oder entdecken Sie den Charme der historischen Hafenstadt Stonetown.

Acacias WL
Chimps Mahale WL
Wildebeest Crossing WL
Cattle Eagrets WL

Besonderheiten

In Chem Chem haben Sie die Möglichkeit, das ‚Slow Safari‘ Konzept kennenzulernen. Hierbei geht es darum, den ursprünglichen Charakter der Safari wahrzunehmen. Es steht nicht im Vordergrund, möglichst schnell möglichst viele Tiere zu sehen. Stattdessen gehen Sie mit ausgebildeten Guides auf Walking Safari, lernen, Spuren zu deuten und haben dabei vielleicht auch das Glück, Giraffen von ganz nah bestaunen oder die Flamingos in einzigartiger Szenerie beobachten zu können.

Nahe der Grenze zu Kenya erhebt sich das ‚Dach Afrikas‘, der Kilimanjaro. Er ist mit einer stattlichen Höhe von 5.895 m Afrikas höchstes Bergmassiv.

Wussten Sie, dass…

der Lake Tanganyika im Mahale Nationalpark der sechstgrößte und zweittiefste See der Erde ist? Mit 18.880 km³ Volumen hat er das größte Aufkommen an Süßwasser in Afrika. Weltweit wird er lediglich vom Baikalsee in Russland überboten. Erfreuen Sie sich nach einer Wanderung zu den Schimpansen an einer romantischen Bootsfahrt auf einer traditionellen Dhow mit einem erfrischenden Glas Wein.

Mein Geheimtipp

Besonders beeindruckend finde ich das Selous Wildreservat, welches eine einzigartige Fluss- und Seenlandschaft sowie ursprüngliche und wunderschöne Wildnis mit Akazienbäumen und Palmenhainen bietet. Eine Bootsfahrt auf dem Rufiji River mit seinen angrenzenden Seen zum Sonnenuntergang sowie meine erste Sichtung von Wildhunden im Selous Wildreservat sind mir bis heute in bester Erinnerung geblieben.

Touren

Wünschen Sie nach Ihrer Safari noch einen Strandaufenthalt zum Entspannen? Dann bietet sich Zanzibar oder eine der kleineren Inseln ganz hervorragend dafür an. Würden Sie nach Ihrer Safari doch lieber Golf spielen? Dann interessiert es Sie bestimmt, dass am Fuße des Kilimanjaro ein wunderbarer 18-Loch Golfplatz eröffnet hat und es direkt auf dem Golfplatz auch eine ganz hervorragende Villa gibt, in der Sie auch mit größerer Familie ganz bequem unterkommen.

Lassen Sie sich von unserer Best Moments Tour oder auch unserer Deluxe Tour inspirieren. Wir rufen Sie gern für die Absprache Ihrer individuellen Vorstellungen an und freuen uns, Ihr professioneller Partner für die Organisation Ihres Reisearrangements nach Afrika sein zu dürfen.

ÜBER TANZANIA

Offizieller Name:

Jamhuri ya Muungano wa Tanzania (Swahili); Vereinigte Republik Tanzania

Währung:

1 Shilling (TZS) = 100 Cents

Hauptstadt:

Dodoma

Landesfläche:

883.749 km2 (Weltrang 32), davon 35% Wald und Buschland, 5% Ackerland, 38% Wiesen und Weiden

Ausdehnung:

West-Ost: 1.100 km, Nord-Süd.: 1.200 km

Bevölkerung:

32,79 Mio.

Offizielle Sprache:

Swahili, Englisch

Größte Städte:

Dar es Salaam (1.360.850), Mwanza (223.013), Dodoma (203.833), Tanga (187.155), Zanzibar (157.634)

Klima:

Grundsätzlich kann Tanzania das ganze Jahr bereist werden. Zu beachten ist die große Regenzeit im April und Mai und je nach Reiseziel im Land auch die kleine Regenzeit im November. Die trockenen Wintermonate Juni bis Oktober bieten sich als beste Reisezeit an. Auch zwischen Januar und März lässt sich das Land sehr gut bereisen. Während der Regenzeiten ist zu beachten, dass die Vegetation sehr grün und üppig ist, die Tiere sind aufgrund ausreichender Wasserquellen nicht ganz so einfach aufzuspüren und die Fahrten auf den unbefestigten Straßen könnten abenteuerlich werden. Durchschnittstemperaturen betragen zwischen Juni und Oktober 22°C, zwischen Januar und März 26°C und in den übrigen Monaten 23°C. Tropisch und heiß an der Küste. In den lokalen Wintermonaten wird es nachts besonders in den höher gelegenen Gebieten sehr kalt.

Mwiba Lodge

CHEM CHEM SAFARI LODGE

Serengeti Bushtops Camp

Singita Faru Faru Lodge

Jabali Ridge

Greystoke Camp

Little Chem Chem

Chada Camp

White Sand Luxury Villas & Spa

CORONA AKTUELL | Unsere Kundeninformation WEITERLESEN
+